DIY Christmas Continues! Custom Shoes for the wee ones

20 Dec

Thanks again to all my readers for patiently waiting for my next instalment on DIY Christmas.  If have not been following or are unaware of what I mean when I say “DIY Christmas”, allow me to explain… At the present time I am working for pennies over minimum wage, and have an ever-expanding family.  I love them all and need to show them that I care in the form of THINGS this holiday season.  For the readers that know me, they know that I am cheap therefore I CRAFT.  Last post I created some kitty bags for my little nieces that were filled with crochet hooks and colored pencils. 
                                

This week I decided to make customised shoes for each of my princesses.  I found shoes at H&M $5, Forever 21 $5, and Target $10 dollars a pair.  All three pairs for 20!  I went to JoAnne Fabrics with my boyfriend’s handy-dandy iPhone and got a 50% off coupon on JoAnn’s mobile app.  If you are unaware of this app LOOK it UP.  The coupons on the app are stackable with the ones you get in the mail and online, and it cost nothing to download.  I picked up a pack of 5 paint markers which retail at $14.99 but with the stacking coupons came to about $6.50. 

Get ideas and don’t be afraid to paint!  Here are examples of the shoes I made…

                      

One Response to “DIY Christmas Continues! Custom Shoes for the wee ones”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DIY Christmas Part 3: Crochet for Men « Stuff From Venus - December 21, 2011

    […] DIY Christmas.  For those of you that have been following you have seen me create kitty bags and customized shoes  for the little ones.  If you have not been following, you can click the links above or do a […]

Leave a comment